Kitchen Fun | Diversion en la Cocina

As a mom, one of my greatest joys is spending time with my daughters whenever I can. While my daughters do not have a sweet tooth — they will thank themselves one day — anyone who knows me is well aware of my love for sweets. From cakes to ice cream — you name it. Although delicious, I have to keep healthy and make sure that whenever I make treats that I am feeding myself and my family well. Snacks that are easy to make and clean up are always a top priority, too. Since it is summer, I decided to make some popsicles with my daughters, so I asked my friend Rebecca if she had any healthy recipes to share. She sent me a recipe she had found online (found here), which features strawberry shortcake popsicles made with Greek yogurt, and I decided to give it a try. I thought I would share the recipe because not only are these quick and easy to make, they are delicious and not that bad for you—I abstained from using the shortcake for a slightly healthier recipe!

Speaking of quality time with  family and summer-time fun, I  am always approached by younger couples who are looking in the Bay Area with tons of questions regarding what to seek when purchasing a new home. The first thing that comes to mind is a common space for them to come together, whether it is just them two, with their friends, even with their future kids. For some people, this may be their kitchen, where they will share meals on winter evenings or Sunday afternoons. For others, it is their backyard, where they grill for twenty or toss the ball with their dog. And for many, their living room is this special place, where they watch favorite movies and shows or play board games on Saturday evenings. Whatever room or place this may be, such a space is almost integral to the growth of young families, and even more important for already-established ones. Whenever I first meet with a family looking for home, I find the things they like to do together so that when I look through homes for them I make that space a priority. I tailor each family’s experience so that the home they end up buying not only fits their budget, but also their personality. I encourage you to come in and let me help you find that common space where your family will come together and spend time, grow, and thrive. In the meanwhile, give these popsicles a try and tell me what you think. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did—either with your family or by yourself—in your current special space.

As always, my doors are open to you, so please feel free to email me, call me, or visit me at my office, I am excited to hear more about your interests.

Always,

Erika Carrasco

— — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — —

Como madre, una de mis mayores alegrías es pasar tiempo con mis hijas cuando puedo. A mis hijas no les gustan las golosinas  – se lo agradecerán un day – pero los que me conocen saben bien de mi amor por lo dulces. Desde pastel hasta helado – lo que sea. Aunque deliciosos, tengo que mantener sana y asegurarme de que cada vez que hago postres me este alimentando también. Siempre prefiero botanas que son fáciles de hacer y de limpiar, también. Ya que es verano, me decidí a hacer algunas paletas con mis hijas, así que le pregunté a mi amiga Rebecca si tenía recetas saludables que compartir. Ella me envió una receta que había encontrado en línea (que se encuentra aquí) de paletas de pastel de fresas con yogur griego. Decidí compartir esta receta porque no sólo son rápidas y fáciles de hacer, son deliciosas y no tan malas para ti—yo no use pastel para hacer mis paletas un poco más saludables!

Hablando de tiempo de calidad y la diversión durante el verano, parejas jóvenes siempre me consultan para preguntarme que buscar en la compra de su nuevo hogar. La primera cosa que se me viene a la mente es un espacio común para que ellos pasen tiempo juntos, si se encuentra solos, con sus amigos, o hasta con sus hijos futuros. Para algunas personas, este lugar puede ser la cocina, donde comparten comidas en las noches de invierno o los domingo por la tarde. Para otros, este lugar es su patio, donde parríllan para veinte personas o tiran la pelota con su perro. Y para muchos, su sala es este lugar especial, donde ven películas y programas favoritos o juegan juegos de mesa los sábado. Donde sea este lugar, este espacio es casi esencial para el crecimiento de familias jóvenes, y aún más importante para las familias ya establecidos. Cada vez que me reúno con una familia en busca de una casa, les pregunto sobre las cosas que les gusta hacer juntos para pensar en eso cuando busque un hogar para ellos. Yo adapto la experiencia de cada familia para que el hogar que compren no sólo estén de acuerdo con su presupuesto, sino también su personalidad. Los animo a venir y dejar que me ayude a encontrar ese espacio común donde su familia reunirse y pasar el tiempo, crecer y prosperar. Mientras tanto, prueben las paletas de hielo y comenten lo que piensan sobre ellas. Espero que las disfruten tanto como yo, ya sea en familia o solos en su espacio especial.

Como siempre, mis puertas están abiertas, así que por favor no espere en enviarme un correo electrónico, llamarme o visitar mi oficina, estoy emocionada en saber más acerca de sus intereses.

Siempre,

Erika Carrasco

Standard

Leave a Reply

